It’s time to get a life!

20130223-112024.jpgAfter a few challenging years where my life seems to be going nowhere fast, my social network has gradually fallen off the radar and my spirituality has all but gone down the toilet, out the window or to the dogs – well it’s not entirely gone, but certainly not what it used to be – it is time to take control!!

Granted, that may be the longest sentence in history, but enough is enough! Life is too short, goes by too quickly as hours turn into days, days to weeks, etc., etc… and I’ve suddenly realised that… those days, weeks, months and years have gone forever! Shock, horror!!!

Well that does it – I refuse to let another year fly by (as opposed to fly buys) without taking some drastic action to claw back (pardon the pun any accountants out there) the fun, the constructive, the character development and the spirituality!

Therefore, I have begun 2013 with some very challenging goals. Not the New Year’s resolution kind of goals that last about a week, real measurable and accountable goals that go for at least a year and then continue on forever.

20130223-112053.jpgSo, in the spirit of Martin Luther, “Here I stand! I cannot and I will not recant!”

Watch out for my new posts as I launch into the unknown world of ‘Lifestyle transformation.’ Oh btw, I am still learning to position the photos…

About leeslynda

I am an educator, counsellor, minister, writer and aspiring author. I am on a quest to transform my life - more fun, more family, more living life and more spirituality - so here goes!
This entry was posted in Lifestyle, Socialization, Spirituality and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

