Getting a life 1: Must have fun!

One of my ‘Getting a life’ goals for 2013 is to involve myself in more social activities with people I like to hang out with, with the objective of having more fun and milking life for all it’s worth!
I used to have a lot of fun, now I don’t have enough of it! I’ve discovered that fun isn’t going to come to me very often, so I’ll just have get off my behind and make some fun myself.

So… I have started off the year with a ‘Fun bucket list’, which I will share with you dear reader, because it is an awesome list!

Fun bucket list 2013
Ice-cream night
Theme party
Movie night
International pot luck dinner
Outdoor screening
Wine & cheese night
Host a murder mystery night
Go to a jazz club
Impromptu road trip
Games night
Bowling night
Make a family movie
Start a blog
Miniature golf or other outdoor activity
Trivia night
BBQ
Go out for a picnic
Go into the city
Set up tables & host a restaurant night
Go dancing
Go out for dessert
Have a cards night

I have already started ticking items off. My favourite so far: Sunday night is now gelato night. We found a fantastic Italian gelato shop on Oxford St, Bulimba (in Brisbane) that has amazing flavors -Turkish delight, salted caramel, lavender, pavlova… With chunks of e.g. Turkish delight or caramel through it. We drive there every Sunday night, buy our gelatos, sit on a bench seat and eat and watch people walking by it’s great!!!

That’s all from me for now, I have social occasions to plan. Until next time, take care and enjoy life.

20130225-214204.jpg

20130225-214354.jpg

About leeslynda

I am an educator, counsellor, minister, writer and aspiring author. I am on a quest to transform my life - more fun, more family, more living life and more spirituality - so here goes!
This entry was posted in Family Things, Foodie Food, Lifestyle, Socialization. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

